Welcome to the Oregon Transit Association

We are proud to be Oregon's premier advocacy group for public transit providers and supporters.

Our mission is to assist members in the development and improvement of efficient, safe and convenient transportation services, techniques and methods, facilities and equipment. We do so by:

  • Providing assistance with professional development and management through educational programs, technical assistance and networking opportunities;
  • Initiating research, investigation and information development and distribution to improve public transportation;
  • Formulating & promoting legislation of common interest to providers statewide;
  • Promoting effective communication between governmental bodies, agencies and providers;
  • Cooperating with and contributing recommendations to the Oregon Congressional delegation and APTA; and
  • All other things necessary and proper for the benefit of transportation providers within the state

5434 River Rd N #371, Keizer, OR 97303 | info@oregontransit.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software