Board of Directors

About the OTA Board of Directors... 

According to the Oregon Transit Association Bylaws, Article 4, Section 1; the OTA Board of Directors shall consist of a representative from the following dues paying members as shown: 

  • 1 from TriMet
  • 1 from Salem-Keizer Transit
  • 1 from Lane Transit District
  • 1 from Rogue Valley Transportation District
  • 1 from Basin Transit Service Transportation District
  • 1 from Cascades East Transit
  • 2 from transportation district with popluations of less than 50,000
  • 2 from City, County, Municipal Governement or federally recognized Indian Tribe in Oregon
  • 2 from a Private, Non Profit Organization
  • 1 from a Private, for Profit Organization
  • 1 from a Rural Transportation Provider
  • 1 member At Large
  • 1 from Transportation Options Group of Oregon
  • The Administrator of the Oregon Public Transit Division

If there is no representative willing to serve as a Director in any of those members listed in this section, the position or positions may be filled by the Board of Directors from members at large until the next election.  Board of Directors terms shall be for a period of two years.

2018-19 Board of Directors

Allan Pollock, OTA President
Cherriots
555 Court St NE, Suite 5230
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 588-2424 x2550
Fax: (503) 566-3933
pollocka@cherriots.org

Lisa Scherf, OTA Vice President
City of Corvallis
PO Box 1083
Corvallis, OR 97339
Phone: (541)754-1759
Fax: (541)766-6920
Lisa.Scherf@corvallisoregon.gov

Karen Friend, OTA Treasurer
Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council
1250 NE Bear Creek Road
Bend, OR 97707
Phone: (541) 548-9543 
Fax: (541) 548-9549
kfriend@coic.org

Dwight Brashear
SMART/City of Wilsonville
29799 SW Town Center Loop E
Wilsonville, OR 97070
Phone: 503-682-7790
brashear@ridesmart.com

Hal Gard
ODOT Rail & Public Transit Division
555 13th Street NE, Suite 3
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 986-4077
Fax: (503) 986-4189
Howard.A.Gard@odot.state.or.us
A.J. Jackson
Lane Transit District
PO Box 7070
Springfield, OR 97475
Phone: (541) 682-6105
Fax: (541) 682-6111
Aurora.Jackson@ltd.org
Julie Brown
Rogue Valley Transportation District
3200 Crater Lake Avenue
Medford, OR 97504
Phone: (541) 779-5821
Fax: (541) 773-2877
jbrown@rvtd.org
Andi Howell
City of Sandy Transit
16610 Champion Way
Sandy, OR 97055
Phone: (503) 489-0925
Fax: (503) 826-0618
ahowell@ci.sandy.or.us

Doug Pilant
Tillamook County Transportation District
3600 3rd Street, Suite A
Tillamook, OR 97141-0188
Phone: (503) 842-6093
Fax: (503) 815-2834
dpilant@tillamookbus.com

Cynda Bruce
Lincoln County Transit
410 NE Harney Street
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-1292
Fax: (541) 574-1296
cbruce@co.lincoln.or.us

Susan Johnson
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
46411 Timine Way
Pendleton, OR  97801
Phone: (541) 429- 7516
Fax: (541) 276-3095
SusanJohnson@ctuir.org

Kimberly Stanchfield
Knowledge in Mobility
16720 S. Bradley Road
Oregon City, OR 97045
Phone: 503-860-7286
Kimberly@KnowledgeInMobility.com

Kim Curley, ToGo Representative
Commute Options
50 SW Bond Street #4
Bend OR 97702
Phone: (541) 408-6111
kim@commuteoptions.org

 

Mike Stinson
Basin Transit District
1130 Adams Street
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone: (541) 883-2877
Fax: (541) 884-6287
bts@ccountry.net

Aaron Deas
TriMet
1800 SW 1st Ave., Suite 300
Portland, OR 97201
Phone: (503) 962-6411
Fax: (503) 962-6451
deasa@trimet.org

  Julie Wilcke
Ride Connection, Inc.
847 NE 19th, Suite 200
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 528-1725
Fax: (503) 528-1755
jwilcke@rideconnection.org